Don’t Jump

by Pasadena Adjacent

office_2

Me: I get the commission then I’m told the reason I was given it was because the panel sensed I’d be open to suggestion and change. I translate that as go back and revise design A. I did, then through my project manager I was told that after looking at plan B, you and your colleagues rejected it and said return to plan A. You: Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha WHa WHa WHa WHa…Me: Ok but when you schedualed a meeting with the (anonyomous) department, axed my second revision, had me present them with plan A I figured you wanted me to take what they had to say and incorporate it into the third revision..  You: Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha WHa WHa WHa WHa… Me: It’s still the basic premise. You send me out for revisions but you hold me to the letter on one or two words of the original idea.  You: Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha WHa WHa WHa WHa… Me: I’m not pulling anything on anyone. When you put art into the hands of a committee do you think the more intelligent aspects of the work is going to stick?  You: Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha WHa WHa Me: Why is it that they’re allowed editing privillages yet I’m not? You: Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha WHa WHa WHa WHa…Me: but if I don’t want the commission I propose what I like and if I do want the commission I try to figure out what you want, why should it surprise you that I would interpret all suggestions through that filter?  You: Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha WHa WHa Me: Huh? then why did you send me to them to begin with and if this was part of some appeasement game could you not have let me in on the it?  You: Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha WHa WHa WHa WHa… Me: Allright, lets look at all three variations separated into four groups water, fire, air, ground. and you choose the one you like most from each element. You: Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha Wha WHa WHa Me: OK, fine…whats our next step?

……….

