Trash Tuesday #83: Where Getting it Cheap is Part of the Esthetic

by Pasadena Adjacent

Unlike our wealthier neighbors to the north, we in the ‘adjacents’ have been known to entertain a few illegal(s) – farm animals. For example; The fellow at the end of the block, short a hen but long on cock. The plaintive bleet of a well hidden goat.  And the bane of my existence, the multitude of unlicensed, unaltered and unwanted domestic creatures [file Peoples here]. Then there’s the ponies….and those unlucky few among them. Rejected through no fault of their own, they’re the unfortunate victims of lost ears and  hair lips; curbside discards.  It breaks my heart.

But not enough to stop

So imagine my surprise when I walked into the studio and discovered a pony. I looked at Mr V, who immediately launched into why we (with limited storage) needed a pony. You cannot argue with him when he gets like this. You can only feed the pony – and name it. “Gertie”

I’m GaGa for Gertie.

