Never on Sunday

by Pasadena Adjacent

Our Latest Float Finding Among the Family Archives

Never on a Sunday when the church is full of people
And the bells are ringing in the steeple, la la….

Oh, you can kiss me on a Monday
A Monday, a Monday is very very good
Or you can kiss me on a Tuesday
A Tuesday, a Tuesday in fact I wish you would
Or you can kiss me on a Wednesday
A Thursday, a Friday, and Saturday is best
But never never on a Sunday
A Sunday, a Sunday ’cause that’s my day of rest

The Rose Parade never takes place on a Sunday. Our 2012 New Years gift to you? Our desire to ditch the rules. Pasadena Adjacent & Co present the Rose Parade, on a Sunday, without commercial interruption, OR Bob and Stephanie. They’re at church – kiss me.

Below you’ll find Pasadena Adjacent’s Collection of Rose Parade’s Past. Mostly from the 40’s. Thank you for visiting Pasadena Adjacent on this – our 400th post. Happy New Year one and all. Here’s to a pony in 2012. Bottoms up!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

.

